Date- 1st December

Aagaaz Cricket League 2024 - Rules and Regulations

1. Match Format

- Each match will consist of 5 overs per team.
- Matches are to be completed within 40 minutes (20 minutes per innings).
- Each team will get the chance to play a minimum of 2 league matches.

2. Timeliness

- Teams must report on time. A grace period of 4 minutes will be given.
- For every 4 minutes delay, the batting team will lose 1 over from their allotted overs.
 - If a team arrives 12 minutes late, they will be disqualified.
 - No refunds for the entry fee in case of disqualification.

3. Player Regulations

- Each team is allowed a maximum of 7 players.
- Professional players are NOT allowed.

4. Match Rules

- The tournament will use daynite test green cricket balls.
- Umpires will rotate roles after every over (Main Umpire ↔ Leg Umpire).
- Umpire's decision is final. No arguments will be entertained.
- Teams may bring their own leg umpire if they have doubts about decisions.

5. Scoring and Progression

• All matches will be scored through CricHeroes for transparency and accuracy.

• In case two or more teams win 2 league matches each, progression to the next level will be determined by net run rate (NRR).

6. Prize Money

• if we will get more then 23 teams to play the cash prize for winners will increase accordingly.

7. Other Important Points

• Matches will follow a league format to ensure every team plays at least two matches.

• Teams must follow sportsmanship and fair play.

8. Red Card System:

• Arguing with the umpire or inappropriate behavior may result in a red card.

• Two red cards in a match will result in automatic disqualification of the team from the tournament.

For any questions, contact:

- Mohit Gusain: 90452 15925
- Rihan: 87556 57761

Let the best team win!

Match schedule

Tournament Structure

- 4 Groups:
- Group A: Teams A1, A2, A3, A4, A5
- Group B: Teams B1, B2, B3, B4, B5
- Group C: Teams C1, C2, C3, C4, C5
- Group D: Teams D1, D2, D3, D4, D5
- Match Details:
- Format: 5 overs per side.
- Match Duration: 40 minutes (20 minutes per innings).
- Start Time: 7:00 AM, continues into the night.

• Each team plays 2 league matches.

• The top team from each group (based on points and net run rate) advances to the semifinals.

Match Schedule

Group A Matches

Time	Match	

- 7:00 7:40 AM A1 vs A2
- 7:40 8:20 AM A3 vs A4
- 8:20 9:00 AM A5 vs A1
- 9:00 9:40 AM A2 vs A3
- 9:40 10:20 AM A4 vs A5

Group B Matches

Time Match

10:20 - 11:00 AM	B1 vs B2
11:00 - 11:40 AM	B3 vs B4
11:40 - 12:20 PM	B5 vs B1
12:20 - 1:00 PM	B2 vs B3

1:00 - 1:40 PM B4 vs B5

Group C Matches

Time Match	
------------	--

1:40 - 2:20 PM		C1 vs C2	
			<u>.</u>

- 2:20 3:00 PM C3 vs C4
- 3:00 3:40 PM C5 vs C1
- 3:40 4:20 PM C2 vs C3
- 4:20 5:00 PM C4 vs C5

Group D Matches

Time Match	
5:00 - 5:40 PM	D1 vs D2
5:40 - 6:20 PM	D3 vs D4
6:20 - 7:00 PM	D5 vs D1
7:00 - 7:40 PM	D2 vs D3
7:40 - 8:20 PM	D4 vs D5
Semifinals	
Time Match	
8:20 - 9:00 PM	Winner Group A vs Winner Group B
9:00 - 9:40 PM	Winner Group C vs Winner Group D
Final	
Time Match	
9:40 - 10:20 PM	Semifinal Winner 1 vs Semifinal Winner 2